Student Groups

Organization

Contact

Email

Aerospace Medicine Interest Group Matthew Tovar mtovar@gwmail.gwu.edu
American Medical Association  CJ Patel cjpatel@gwu.edu
American Medical Women's Association (AMWA) Dylan Parsons & Kelly Feng dylanparsons@gwmail.gwu.edu, kfeng39@gwmail.gwu.edu
Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA) Claire Smeltzer &
Elizabeth Okundaye
clairesmeltzer@gwu.edu
eokundaye@gwu.edu
Culinary Medicine Interest Group (CMIG) Anar Parmar anarparmar@gwu.edu
DC COVID Connect

Savita Potarazu

savitapotarazu@gwmail.gwu.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group (EMIG) Ashley Stevenson anstevenson1@gwu.edu
George Washington School of Medicine and Health Sciences Radiology Interested Group (RIG) Nima Seyed Ghorashi & Oleksiy Melnyk  nghorashi@gwu.edu
omelnyk@gwmail.gwu.edu
Global Health Interest Group (GHIG) Lizzie Clark lizzie_anne@gwu.edu
Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA) Lizzie Clark lizzie_anne@gwu.edu
GW Cardiology Interest Group (CIG) Anha Telluri anhatelluri@gmail.com
GW Military Medical Student Association (MMSA) Adam Hammer adamhammer@gwmail.gwu.edu
Healing Clinic Sophia Cordes & 
Lauren Sullivan 
sophia_cordes@gwu.edu, lasullivan@gwu.edu
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Interest Group Jacqueline Fezza jfezza@gwu.edu
Latin Dance Club Rachel Levy &
Emily Nguyen
rachelvlevy@gwu.edu,
emilynguyen@gwu.edu
Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) Rachel Levy rachelvlevy@gwu.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Sophia Cordes sophia_cordes@gwu.edu
Medicine in Motion Abbreviation: GWU SMHS MedMo Meagan Lantz mlantz@gwu.edu
Medicycle Rushi Challa rchalla@gwmail.gwu.edu
Minority Women in Health Professions (MWIHP) Carolina Rivera carolinarivera@gwu.edu
Musicians in Medicine Mira Johnson mirajohnson@gwmail.gwu.edu
Muslim Health Professionals Association Zainab Awan bzawan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Neurosurgery Interest Group (NSIG) Pooja Dave & Khashayar Mozaffari pmdave@gwu.edu kmozaffari@gwu.edu
OB/GYN Interest Group Hannah Kralles hkralles@gwu.edu
Oncology Student Interest Group Esin Namoglu enamoglu@gwmail.gwu.edu
Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group (OSIG) Alisa Malyavko & Laurence Okeke alisamalyavko@gwmail.gwu.edu okekel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Out for Health (OFH) Aaryan Bhandari abhandari@gwu.edu
Pediatric Interest Group, PIG Julia Ryan & Elena Tsemberis gwmedpedsig@gmail.com
Plastic Surgery Research Group Wally Rashid wallyrashid@gwu.edu
Psychiatry Interest Group Caroline Meuser cmeuser@gwmail.gwu.edu
Sports Medicine Interest Group Jeff Shipley jshipley4@gwu.edu
Students for Blindness Prevention Jason Dossantos Jdossantos@gwu.edu
Surgery Interest Group (SIG) Lauren Davidson & Carolina Rivera & Mattew Wolpert ldavidson98@gwu.edu
Carolinarivera@gwmail.gwu.edu mdwolpert1@gwmail.gwu.edu 
Team KiPOW! Leyn Shakhtour & Shruthi Voleti lshakhtour@gwmail.gwu.edu shruthi@gwmail.gwu.edu
Teen Promise Project (TPP) Jocelyn Fant jocelynfant@gwu.edu
The Medical Chinese Club Yu-Ting (Christine) Liu  christineliu25@gwmail.gwu.edu
Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG) Melina Recarey mrecarey@gwmail.gwu.edu
Urology Interest Group Eman Dadashian edadashian@gwu.edu
Vascular Surgery Interest Group (VSIG) Melina Recarey mrecarey@gwmail.gwu.edu
Wilderness Medicine Interest Group (WMIG) Morgan Braswell Mbraswell@gwu.edu