Student Groups

Organization

Contact

Email

Acute Care Surgery Interest Group Parker Chang parkerchang@gwu.edu
Aerospace Medicine Interest Group Rachel Levy rachelvlevy@gwu.edu
American Medical Association  Ankita Mossm & Matthew Wolpert ankitamoss@gwu.edu, mdwolpert1@gwu.edu
Anesthesiology Interest Group Brian Boehm & Daria Coffield bboehm@gwmail.gwu.edu, coffielddaria@gwu.edu
Arts Magazine Neelesh Manandhar npm39@gwu.edu
Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association (APAMSA) Anna Hu annahu@gwu.edu
Association of Women Surgeons Lauretta Mosteller ljmosteller@gwmail.gwu.edu
Beaumont Honors Society Jake Adelman & Mary Pasquale jzadelman@gwu.edu, mcpasquale@gwu.edu
Cardiology Interest Group Hufsa Khan hufsakhan@gwu.edu
Climate Health Interest Group (CHIG)

Vivek Sarma

vsarma27@gwu.edu
Compañeros de Bienestar

Justin Ong

justin_ong1213@gwu.edu
Correctional Health Outreach

Morgan Burke

Burkemt@gwu.edu

Culinary Medicine Interest Group (CMIG) Rami Imam

Ramiimam@gwu.edu

Dan Finklestein Eye Clinic

Alison Hong

alisonhong@gwu.edu

Dermatology Interest Group

Rachel Treat

derm@gwu.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group (EMIG) Ashley Stevenson anstevenson1@gwu.edu

Etudiants Sans Barrieres

Eric Sanfilippo

esanfil@gwu.edu

Family Lifestyle Program (FLiP)

Bilal Ahmed

bahmed1@gwu.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Claire Smeltzer

clairesmeltzer@gwu.edu

Geriatrics and Palliative Care Interest Group

Paul Boyd

pboyd@gwu.edu

Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA) Lizzie Clark lizzie_anne@gwu.edu

GW Art in Medicine, Students for Trauma-Informed Care

Veri Seo

veriseo@gwu.edu

GW Christian Medical and Dental Association

Claire Smeltzer

clairesmeltzer@gwu.edu

GW Healing Clinic Sophia Cordes sophia_cordes@gwu.edu

GW Oncology Student Interest Group

Esin Namoglu

enamoglu@gwu.edu

GW White Coats for Black Lives

Kegan Dasher

kdasher@gwu.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Hufsa Khan

hufsakhan@gwu.edu

Infectious Disease Interest Group

Rachel Levy

rachelvlevy@gwu.edu

Integrative Medicine Interest Group

Alia Badawi

Abadawi1@gwu.edu

Interventional Radiology Interest Group

Anna Hu

annahu@gwu.edu

JMPA and Bridge to Care

Yael Kahn

Yaelshapiro@gwu.edu

Latin Dance Club Rachel Levy  rachelvlevy@gwu.edu

Lifestyle Medicine Interest Group

Ben Knudsen & Sasha Narain

bknudsen3@gwu.edu,

sashanarain@gwmail.gwu.edu

Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) Rachel Levy rachelvlevy@gwu.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Sophia Cordes sophia_cordes@gwu.edu

Medical Students for Correctional and Justice-Health

Hannah Kralles

hkralles@gwu.edu

Medical Students for a Sustainable Future (MS4SF)

Vivek Sarma

vsarma27@gwu.edu

Medicine on the Mat

Hannah Kralles

hkralles@gwu.edu

MENA Medical Student Association

Kimia Zarabian

kimzarabian@gwu.edu

Military Medical Student Association

Adam Hammer

adamhammer@gwmail.gwu.edu

Minority Women in Health Professions (MWIHP) Carolina Rivera carolinarivera@gwu.edu
Musicians in Medicine

Therese Bueno

Tbueno@gwu.edu

Muslim Health Professionals Association

Sahar Rizwan

srizwan18@gwu.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group (AANS Student Chapter)

Aadit Mehta

aaditmehta@gwu.edu

New Endeavors

Alison Hong

alisonhong@gwu.edu

OB/GYN Interest Group Hannah Kralles hkralles@gwu.edu

Ophthalmology Interest Group

Sedona Rosenberg

rosenbergsedona@gwmail.gwu.edu

Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group (OSIG) Amy Zhao & Dhruv Sharma

zhaoa@gwmail.gwu.edu, dsharma22@gwu.edu

Out for Health (OFH)

Neelesh Manandhar

npm39@gwu.edu

Pathology Student Interest Group (PathSIG)

Jordan Schneider

jschneid314@gwu.edu

Pediatric Interest Group, PIG Julia Ryan & Elena Tsemberis jaryan@gwu.edu, elenat@gwu.edu

Pediatric oncology Interest group

Katie Webber

Kcwebber@gwu.edu

Plastic Surgery Interest Group

Cindy Gombaut

Cgombaut@gwu.edu

PM&R IG/Athletes In Medicine

Alyssa Anderson

alyssa_anderson@gwu.edu

Prenatal Partners

Patrice Basada

patricebasada@gwu.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group

Eliza Yass

elizayass@gwu.edu

SALUD

Cecilia Velarde De La Via

cvelarde96@gwu.edu

SIGN

Paul Boyd

pboyd@gwu.edu

South Asian Medical Student Association (SAMSA)

Vivek Sarma

vsarma27@gwu.edu

Special Olympics Club for Medical Students

Ethan Diamond

ediamon1@gwu.edu

Sports Medicine Interest Group

Stephanie Vu

vush@gwmail.gwu.edu

Students for Blindness Prevention

Devin Hill

devinhill03@gwu.edu

Surgery Interest Group (SIG)  Carolina Rivera  Carolinarivera@gwmail.gwu.edu 
Teen Promise Project (TPP) Jocelyn Fant jocelynfant@gwu.edu
Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG) Melina Recarey mrecarey@gwmail.gwu.edu
Urology Interest Group

Paul Nagao

prnagao@gwu.edu

Vascular Surgery Interest Group (VSIG) Melina Recarey mrecarey@gwmail.gwu.edu

Women in Radiology

Anna Hu

annahu@gwu.edu