Student Groups

Organization

Contact

Email

Addiction Medicine Collaborative Theodore Kim theodorekim@gwu.edu
Aerospace Medicine Interest Group Matthew Tovar mtovar@gwmail.gwu.edu
American Medical Student Association (AMSA) Nick Jennings nickjennings@gwu.edu
American Sign Language (ASL) Club Armon Panahi & Murwarid Rahimi armonpanahi@gwu.edu, murwarid3@gwmail.gwu.edu

Anesthesia Interest Group (AIG)

Logan Werner

loganwerner@gwu.edu
Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association Isabel Park isabelpark@gwu.edu

Association of Women Surgeons (AWS)

Lauretta Mosteller, Maddie Pence & Colleen Corrado ljmosteller@gwmail.gwu.edu, madelinepence@gwmail.gwu.edu & colleencorrado@gwmail.gwu.edu

Beaumont Research Honors Society

Alice Chen; Isabel Park chenalice@gwmail.gwu.edu; isabelpark@gwmail.gwu.edu
Cardiology Interest Group (CIG) Anha Telluri atelluri@gwu.edu
Climate & Health Interest Group Taylor Brewer tabrewer@gwmail.gwu.edu

Clinical Pediatric Oncology Interest Group (CPOIG)

Sally Zimmermann

szimmermann@gwmail.gwu.edu
Correctional Health Outreach (CHO) Morgan Burke Burkemt@gwu.edu
DC COVID Connect

Savita Potarazu

savitapotarazu@gwmail.gwu.edu
Dermatology Interest Group (DIG)

Isabella Lipkin

ilipkin@gwu.edu
ENT Interest Group

Alexandra Tunkel

aetunkel@gwu.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group Samyuktha Ravikumar sravikumar@gwu.edu
Family Lifestyle Program Navigators (FLiP Navigators) Tong Yan tong_yan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG) Anna Maria Ifarraguerri Amifarra@gwu.edu
Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group (GGSIG) Arianna Prince  aprince14@gwu.edu
George Squashington (GWU SMHS Squash Club) Kareem Osman kosman@gwu.edu
George Washington American Medical Women's Association Prianka Kumar and Sophia Wu priankakumar@gwu.edu, sophiawu@gwmail.gwu.edu
George Washington Radiation Oncology Interest Group Sarthak Shah sarshah@gwu.edu
George Washington South Asian Medical Student Association (GW SAMSA) Sarthak Shah sarshah@gwu.edu
George Washington School of Medicine and Health Sciences Book Club, GW SMHS Book Club Joshua Loughran and Gregory Kreitzer jloughran8@gwu.edu and gregkreitzer@gwmail.gwu.edu
Geriatric and Palliative Medicine Interest Group (GPIG) Nina Afsar nafsar@gwmail.gwu.edu
Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA) Lizzie Clark (+Colleen Corrado & Jane Henriques) lizzie_anne@gwu.edu
GW Healing Clinic CJ Patel, Nima Ghorashi cjpatel@gwu.edu , nghorashi@gwu.edu 
Global Surgery Student Association (GSSA) Colleen Corrado, Lizzie Clark, Jane Henriques colleencorrado@gwu.edu, Lizzie_anne@gwu.edu, janehen@gwu.edu
GW American Medical Association (AMA) CJ Patel cjpatel@gwmail.gwu.edu
GW Out for Health (OFH) Aaryan Bhandari abhandari@gwu.edu
GW Radiology Interest Group Nima S Ghorashi, Oleksiy Melnyk nghorashi@gwu.edu, omelnyk@gwmail.gwu.edu
GWU Reaching Out Olivia Silva olivia_silva@gwu.edu
GW Salud at The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences John Vigil johnvigil@gwu.edu
The George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences Chapter of Medicine in Motion Abbreviation: GWU SMHS MedMo Meagan Lantz mlantz@gwu.edu
Infectious Disease Interest Group

Tristan Jordan

tjordan24@gwu.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG)

Anha Telluri

atelluri@gwu.edu
Interventional Radiology Interest Group (IRIG) Subhash Gutti subhashgutti@gwmail.gwu.edu
Jewish Medical Professional Association Talya Weinshel tweinshel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) Laura Londono londono_laura@gwmail.gwu.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Emma Sterling, Caitlyn Rogers, Kirsten Gilchrist, Prianka Kumar kgilchrist45@gwu.edu
Medicine on the Mat: Yoga Interest Group Ashweetha Louis  alouis63@gwu.edu
Military Medical Student Association Corianne Crider coriannecrider@gwu.edu
Muslim Health Professionals Association Zainab Awan bzawan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Neurological Surgery Interest Group Andrea Klein, Nidhi Kedda andreaklein@gwu.edu, nkedda@gwmail.gwu.edu
OB/GYN Interest Group Arianna Prince aprince14@gwu.edu
Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group Amil Agarwal amil_agarwal@gwmail.gwu.edu
Pathology Student Interest Group (PSIG) Kyle Carlson dkylecarlson@gwu.edu
Pediatric Interest Group, PIG Elena Johnston ejohnston1@gwu.edu
Plastic Surgery Research Department Wally Rashid wallyrashid@gwu.edu
Prenatal Partners Ciara Bryson ciarabryson@gwu.edu
Psychiatry Interest Group Prianka Kumar and Jennifer Dally priankakumar@gwu.edu , jsdally@gwu.edu
Rural Medicine Interest Group (RMIG) Spencer Carbone carbonsj16@gwu.edu
Sports Medicine Interest Group Elijah Strong stronge5@gwmail.gwu.edu
Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN) Alisa Malyavko alisamalyavko@gwmail.gwu.edu
Students Advocating for Violence Education & Prevention in DC (SAVE DC) Bridget Marcinkowski  bmarc@gwu.edu
Student National Medical Association (SNMA) Fayola Pompey fpompey@gwu.edu
Students for Blindness Prevention Jason Dossantos Jdossantos@gwu.edu
Surgery Interest Group (SIG) Daniel Galloza dgalloza@gwu.edu
Team KiPOW! Jacqueline Fezza; Nima Ghorashi jfezza@gwmail.gwu.edu; nghorashi@gwmail.gwu.edu
The George Washington University Chapter of the Christian Medical and Dental Association (GWU CMDA) Nicole Haynes nhaynes@gwu.edu
Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG) Natalie D'Souza nataliedsouza@gwu.edu
Urology Interest Group Eman Dadashian edadashian@gwu.edu
Vascular Surgery Interest Group (VSIG) Qasim Gadiwalla qgadiwalla@gwu.edu
White Coats for Black Lives George Washington University Chapter (GW WC4BL) Kegan Dasher Comron Ganji Tori Greaves Nakita Mortimer  kdasher@gwmail.gwu.edu, comronganji@gwmail.gwu.edu, tgreaves@gwmail.gwu.edu, nmortimer@gwu.edu